Bit of an update…!! Where have I been..??

Hello and good evening….!!

I’m so sorry that I haven’t been around for a while and I expect most of you have been wondering where I have been and what I’ve been up to…!!

Well… it’s quite a story.

My lovely husband who is normally tall, strong and active, managed to over stretch his achilles tendon back in April. We thought it was a result of an old football injury and rested it up whenever he could. However, in June it snapped. Just like that… went as he climbed up a set of stairs. Since then he’s been unable to walk without aid and it’s taken until last week to have an operation, which will hopefully give him the ability to walk again.

haydn flying 737

Here he is on one of his more active days…!!

haydn in plaster

and… this was Haydn after a visit to accident and emergency.!! Not such a good day.!!

After weeks and weeks of battling with the NHS. He had his operation last week. Not one of my favourite days, but I did take my lap top with me.and tried to write as I sat for what seemed like an eternity while he spent the best part of 2 hours in theatre.

All is looking good, albeit he still can’t walk. We are trying to be positive and can now see a light at the end of the tunnel. Hopefully by christmas he will be walking and dare I say… dancing again.

In the mean time….

When I’m not working, nursing Haydn or doing housework, I’m sitting in front of my lovely log burner (hey… it is getting cold outside) and writing my 2nd novel ‘Broken Locket’.

fire

It’s based around the beautiful Wrea Head Hall (one of my most favourite hotels). As with all my novels it’s a romantic suspense and hopefully I’ve managed to put enough intrigue in the plot to keep you guessing what will happen, right to the end.

wrea head

I’m around 30,000 words in with around 60,000 to go. All the plot is there, all I need to do is to find the words and to put them in the right order. I should complete the first draft before Christmas and while sat around the christmas tree…. I’ll begin the 2nd draft.

christmas tree

 

SORRY… but it is only 101 days away…!! And by then… my lovely husband SHOULD be walking again..!

What’s on tonight’s list of things to do… well… it’s simple…!

todays list

 

I just wish I had more time to write.

Anyhow, It’s around midnight now in the Stacey household… so, I’m off to bed and wishing you all wonderful dreams.

Signing out… Lynda xx

whos-next-crop

Next week, I’ll be interviewing the lovely Jane Risdon… can’t wait x

5 thoughts on “Bit of an update…!! Where have I been..??

  1. Hope Hubbie mends soon! It is a shock when they become vulnerable when you are used to them being strong. Mine went head first down fourteen tube station steps last week. He was so lucky not to break anything but his glasses. Bruised and battered all over and a black eye which had everyone avoiding him on the tube. Here’s to healhy husbands! Mx

    Like

Leave a Reply

